Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Edward L. Loev, DMD -  - Dentist

Edward L. Loev, DMD

Dentist located in Union Square, San Francisco, CA

143 total reviews

Dr. Edward L. Loev always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 143 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Edward Loev below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Allan L.
Submitted 06/09/17
I saw Dr. Heinic yesterday. He did an extremely thorough cleaning and assessment of my current dental health. He suggested several things to help me take better care of my teeth and gums. He explained everything very clearly. I was very pleased. He's a very nice and friendly person, too. Dr. Heinic is with Dr. Loev's dental office. Over 22 years, I've had only good experiences with the dentists and dental hygienists at Dr. Loev's office, but I particularly like Dr. Heinic's work.
Louise L.
Submitted 06/08/17
Had my teeth cleaned. Very professionally done!
Anna Y.
Submitted 06/06/17
Always a pleasure visiting this office. Mr. Heinic is kind, considerate, informative, makes you feel at ease, even with his hands in your mouth!
Monica O.
Submitted 05/18/17
Dr Heinich - thorough, patient and brilliant as always!
Jonathan K.
Submitted 05/16/17
Crown on implant needed re tightening. Simple procedure and Dr Loev and his assistant did a great job in very little time.
Kirk L.
Submitted 05/14/17
Dr. Loev and his staff have been taking care of my teeth for over 20 years and I can't imagine having a different dentist. Thank you all for the best dental care I've ever had!
Kenneth M.
Submitted 05/11/17
Great
Scott C.
Submitted 05/02/17
Always a pleasure to see the Dentists at Dr. Loev's. I have been seeing them for years and hope to continue for many more. Thank you.
Sherri R.
Submitted 04/19/17
Painless!
Richard E.
Submitted 04/19/17
Cleaning of my teeth yesterday was well done.
Hannah J.
Submitted 04/14/17
Timely and professional. First time in my life I'm not terrified of my dentist. The crew here is awesome
Justin B.
Submitted 04/11/17
The entire staff is fantastic. I wouldn't dream of going elsewhere.
Shana C.
Submitted 04/07/17
Always great!
Sara F.
Submitted 04/06/17
Always an excellent experience. I love this dental office!
Riaz B.
Submitted 04/05/17
Dr Loev and his staff are very professional and accommodating. It's all about the patient and Dr Loev made the visit very comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr Loev to my friends and colleagues.
Nicolas K.
Submitted 04/05/17
Always a great and easy experience!
Henry C.
Submitted 04/04/17
Thank you
Ken David D.
Submitted 04/04/17
Dr. Heinic is wonderful.
Carolyn B.
Submitted 03/31/17
This visit was for my appointment with Dr. Heinick for a cleaning. As always, he was gentle, concerned always about my comfort, and kind. My teeth feel great.
Holly H.
Submitted 03/30/17
Nobody ever likes going to the dentist. I've been going to the dentist since I was 3 years old, I'm 58 now and I still hate it. I've had my share of dentists from the West Coast to the East Coast and many points in between. By far, Dr. Loev is the best! He knows what he's doing -- he keeps up with all of the newest techniques and technology. He's also a sweetheart - a joy to talk with. And , no, he doesn't expect you to talk with his hands in your mouth. Instead of ruining my day, an appointment with Dr. Loev makes my day. And, his colleagues and staff are so kind and professional. Visiting Dr. Loev's office is a splendid experience.

Insurance Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed. We accept any non-HMO dental insurance that allows patients to choose their own dentist.

Assurant Employee Benefits
Cigna DPPO
Delta Dental
Guardian
MetLife Dental