Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Edward L. Loev, DMD -  - Dentist

Edward L. Loev, DMD

Dentist located in Union Square, San Francisco, CA

136 total reviews

Dr. Edward L. Loev always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 136 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Edward Loev below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Scott C.
Submitted 05/02/17
Always a pleasure to see the Dentists at Dr. Loev's. I have been seeing them for years and hope to continue for many more. Thank you.
Sherri R.
Submitted 04/19/17
Painless!
Richard E.
Submitted 04/19/17
Cleaning of my teeth yesterday was well done.
Hannah J.
Submitted 04/14/17
Timely and professional. First time in my life I'm not terrified of my dentist. The crew here is awesome
Justin B.
Submitted 04/11/17
The entire staff is fantastic. I wouldn't dream of going elsewhere.
Shana C.
Submitted 04/07/17
Always great!
Sara F.
Submitted 04/06/17
Always an excellent experience. I love this dental office!
Riaz B.
Submitted 04/05/17
Dr Loev and his staff are very professional and accommodating. It's all about the patient and Dr Loev made the visit very comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr Loev to my friends and colleagues.
Nicolas K.
Submitted 04/05/17
Always a great and easy experience!
Henry C.
Submitted 04/04/17
Thank you
Ken David D.
Submitted 04/04/17
Dr. Heinic is wonderful.
Carolyn B.
Submitted 03/31/17
This visit was for my appointment with Dr. Heinick for a cleaning. As always, he was gentle, concerned always about my comfort, and kind. My teeth feel great.
Holly H.
Submitted 03/30/17
Nobody ever likes going to the dentist. I've been going to the dentist since I was 3 years old, I'm 58 now and I still hate it. I've had my share of dentists from the West Coast to the East Coast and many points in between. By far, Dr. Loev is the best! He knows what he's doing -- he keeps up with all of the newest techniques and technology. He's also a sweetheart - a joy to talk with. And , no, he doesn't expect you to talk with his hands in your mouth. Instead of ruining my day, an appointment with Dr. Loev makes my day. And, his colleagues and staff are so kind and professional. Visiting Dr. Loev's office is a splendid experience.
Jonathan K.
Submitted 03/29/17
As always Dr. Heinic took great care to note all issues with my teeth as well as normal cleaning and polishing.
Nancy O.
Submitted 03/28/17
Always greeted with kindness and warmth- Professional care. Very happy I come here for my dental care- Dr Loev, Dr Heinic, Beth, Tess - all fabulous! Nancy Omahen
Amitabha R.
Submitted 03/28/17
I had a chipped tooth which needed to be fixed immediately or I was facing an tooth infection very soon. I have in San Francisco temporarily and do not have a regular Dentist. I did a web search & left a message for Dr. Loev right after the incident at 8 PM. By midnight, I received a response saying he could see me at 9 AM the following morning. Further, at 8 AM the next day, I got another call that he could see me at 9 or at 11, depending on my preference. I had my tooth taken care of at 9 AM, being overwhelmed with his responsiveness, and got an absolute grade-I care.
William H.
Submitted 03/28/17
Great experience.
Fred D.
Submitted 03/28/17
Professional, caring, gentle. Always a good appointment. My 25th year here! Could it be?
Chad M.
Submitted 02/23/17
Dr. H is fantastic!
Marcia G.
Submitted 02/22/17
I have been coming here every six months for 22 years for a reason: it's the best!

Insurance Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed. We accept any non-HMO dental insurance that allows patients to choose their own dentist.

Assurant Employee Benefits
Cigna DPPO
Delta Dental
Guardian
MetLife Dental