Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Edward L. Loev, DMD -  - Dentist

Edward L. Loev, DMD

Dentist located in Union Square, San Francisco, CA

143 total reviews

Dr. Edward L. Loev always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 143 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Edward Loev below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jonathan K.
Submitted 03/29/17
As always Dr. Heinic took great care to note all issues with my teeth as well as normal cleaning and polishing.
Nancy O.
Submitted 03/28/17
Always greeted with kindness and warmth- Professional care. Very happy I come here for my dental care- Dr Loev, Dr Heinic, Beth, Tess - all fabulous! Nancy Omahen
Amitabha R.
Submitted 03/28/17
I had a chipped tooth which needed to be fixed immediately or I was facing an tooth infection very soon. I have in San Francisco temporarily and do not have a regular Dentist. I did a web search & left a message for Dr. Loev right after the incident at 8 PM. By midnight, I received a response saying he could see me at 9 AM the following morning. Further, at 8 AM the next day, I got another call that he could see me at 9 or at 11, depending on my preference. I had my tooth taken care of at 9 AM, being overwhelmed with his responsiveness, and got an absolute grade-I care.
William H.
Submitted 03/28/17
Great experience.
Fred D.
Submitted 03/28/17
Professional, caring, gentle. Always a good appointment. My 25th year here! Could it be?
Chad M.
Submitted 02/23/17
Dr. H is fantastic!
Marcia G.
Submitted 02/22/17
I have been coming here every six months for 22 years for a reason: it's the best!
John L.
Submitted 02/22/17
Wow! Saved my tooth which broke while I was eating breakfast. You cant retire, Ed!
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 02/21/17
As always Dr. Loev is a delight! Tyson is GREAT! Very professional ,welcoming and follows thru - love his personality!!! Tyson took very good care of me and managed to get me my XANAX before my appointment ! since I fear going to the dentist. Can't forget Dr. Heinic- my favorite dentist! who managed to finally get me to floss daily instead once and awhile. I've been a patient for over 20 years and they are the reasons I continue to stay with them! Great Job!!!!
Calvin J.
Submitted 02/17/17
Going to the dentist is always an intimidating thing. My experience at Dr. Edward Loev's has been wonderful and actually a fun time! Gad is a pleasure to have clean my teeth and always informative about my dental health. The staff is all very cheerful and friendly. I highly recommend!
Derrick C.
Submitted 02/15/17
Extremely attentive and thoughtful!
Monica O.
Submitted 02/15/17
I have been a patient of Dr Loev and Dr Heinic for over 20 years - there's a reason. So thorough in how they discuss your dental care, incredibly professional, diligent, friendly and helpful. Really the best!
Christian E.
Submitted 02/14/17
I highly recommend Dr. Loev, Dr. Heinic and all of the staff. They always strive to provide the best service possible.
Andrew P.
Submitted 02/14/17
I learned a lot about tooth implant's. Dr. Loev and Dr. Heinic both called, sent e-mails, and set-up an appointment for a consultation. When I got to the office, Dr. Loev arranged for me to see Dr. Sarah S . de Sanz that same day who could do the implant for me. I was given many options which helped me make an educated decision .
Diana V.
Submitted 02/13/17
Great staff - very professional. immaculate office.
Johannes W.
Submitted 02/08/17
Professional, fast and good.
Ronald W.
Submitted 02/08/17
Competent, kind and caring. Have been a patient of his for 35 years.
Maria B.
Submitted 02/03/17
Great service and they were pretty friendly and quick. I went in for my lunch time and didn't take long to get assisted.
Annalee L.
Submitted 01/31/17
Everyone was so nice in this office! I had a great visit.
Markos K.
Submitted 01/30/17
Thanks for arranging the Dr. Brown appointment today.

Insurance Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed. We accept any non-HMO dental insurance that allows patients to choose their own dentist.

Assurant Employee Benefits
Cigna DPPO
Delta Dental
Guardian
MetLife Dental