Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Edward L. Loev, DMD -  - Dentist

Edward L. Loev, DMD

Dentist located in Union Square, San Francisco, CA

136 total reviews

Dr. Edward L. Loev always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 136 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Edward Loev below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John L.
Submitted 02/22/17
Wow! Saved my tooth which broke while I was eating breakfast. You cant retire, Ed!
Elizabeth C.
Submitted 02/21/17
As always Dr. Loev is a delight! Tyson is GREAT! Very professional ,welcoming and follows thru - love his personality!!! Tyson took very good care of me and managed to get me my XANAX before my appointment ! since I fear going to the dentist. Can't forget Dr. Heinic- my favorite dentist! who managed to finally get me to floss daily instead once and awhile. I've been a patient for over 20 years and they are the reasons I continue to stay with them! Great Job!!!!
Calvin J.
Submitted 02/17/17
Going to the dentist is always an intimidating thing. My experience at Dr. Edward Loev's has been wonderful and actually a fun time! Gad is a pleasure to have clean my teeth and always informative about my dental health. The staff is all very cheerful and friendly. I highly recommend!
Derrick C.
Submitted 02/15/17
Extremely attentive and thoughtful!
Monica O.
Submitted 02/15/17
I have been a patient of Dr Loev and Dr Heinic for over 20 years - there's a reason. So thorough in how they discuss your dental care, incredibly professional, diligent, friendly and helpful. Really the best!
Christian E.
Submitted 02/14/17
I highly recommend Dr. Loev, Dr. Heinic and all of the staff. They always strive to provide the best service possible.
Andrew P.
Submitted 02/14/17
I learned a lot about tooth implant's. Dr. Loev and Dr. Heinic both called, sent e-mails, and set-up an appointment for a consultation. When I got to the office, Dr. Loev arranged for me to see Dr. Sarah S . de Sanz that same day who could do the implant for me. I was given many options which helped me make an educated decision .
Diana V.
Submitted 02/13/17
Great staff - very professional. immaculate office.
Johannes W.
Submitted 02/08/17
Professional, fast and good.
Ronald W.
Submitted 02/08/17
Competent, kind and caring. Have been a patient of his for 35 years.
Maria B.
Submitted 02/03/17
Great service and they were pretty friendly and quick. I went in for my lunch time and didn't take long to get assisted.
Annalee L.
Submitted 01/31/17
Everyone was so nice in this office! I had a great visit.
Markos K.
Submitted 01/30/17
Thanks for arranging the Dr. Brown appointment today.
Paula K.
Submitted 01/27/17
Friendly staff, easy and efficient cleaning.
Shana C.
Submitted 01/26/17
Good work & was quick!
Antonella G.
Submitted 01/26/17
Always excellent
Meaghan L.
Submitted 01/26/17
It was my first time to the dentist in years and I was very nervous. My first experience at Dr. Loev's was superb from the moment I walked into the office until the moment I walked out. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Dr. Loev put me at ease immediately with his genial demeanor. He was very kind and easy to talk to which was very important to me considering my apprehension towards the dentist . He knew I was nervous, but I appreciated that he was honest with my situation in a very gentle and hopeful manner. I am very happy to have found a dentist who shows to truly care about his patients.
Nantida C.
Submitted 01/17/17
Dr.Loev and his team are amazing. I've been in good hands with Dr. Loev and Dr. Heinic for a few years now. Very professional and kind dentists I have ever had. Very nice and friendly staff. The office is clean and beautiful. Excellent location. Great experience every time when I come to Dr.Loev's office. I'm so glad I found them. Thank you again!
Isaac D.
Submitted 01/17/17
Great experience as always , painless procedure and handled with care from Dr Loev. No fear of visiting the office the last 18 years.
Sara F.
Submitted 01/12/17
As always,Dr. Loev and his staff give excellent care.

Insurance Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed. We accept any non-HMO dental insurance that allows patients to choose their own dentist.

Assurant Employee Benefits
Cigna DPPO
Delta Dental
Guardian
MetLife Dental