Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Edward L. Loev, DMD -  - Dentist

Edward L. Loev, DMD

Dentist located in Union Square, San Francisco, CA

136 total reviews

Dr. Edward L. Loev always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 136 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Edward Loev below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karla A.
Submitted 01/11/17
Really nice and clean place! i like how the place is small so I feel really comfy and cozy. When you go inside you feel like your in a nice living room. I like how there's not a lot of people waiting since is with appointment only. Also everyone is really friendly and nice, the dentist was so gentle doing the work honestly the best dentist and service I have ever had. My sister recommend me this place and I'm so happy I found a place I really like. I really recommend this place! :)
Susan F.
Submitted 01/11/17
Great as always
Victor C.
Submitted 01/09/17
Great Experience
Anne S.
Submitted 01/08/17
I have avoided visiting a dentist in a very long time, and with my first phone call to Dr. Loev's office, everyone has been kind. No judgement for my dentist avoidance, just a welcoming atmosphere. I am glad I made the call. First visit to the office, Dr. Loev was open and honest and set a workable plan in action. My deep clean with Dr. Heinic was promptly scheduled and completed with a "let's get this done for you" attitude that i truly appreciate. If you are looking for a caring office, this is the place. Give them a call.
Kenneth N.
Submitted 01/07/17
"Always" a pleasant experience!
Ron T.
Submitted 01/05/17
Great experience and delivery job!
Patricia F.
Submitted 01/04/17
I have been coming to see Dr.Loev and Dr.Heinic for over 10 years. They are wonderful and extremely attentive to detail. I love this office and the staff are amazing. I will definitely continue to come here.
Richard C.
Submitted 01/04/17
Fabulous
Fred D.
Submitted 12/23/16
Perfect appointment, great cleaning! Friendly office and really effortless. Like a spa for your teeth!
Jennifer Alison S.
Submitted 12/22/16
Friendly and relaxed environment!
Jayne M.
Submitted 12/22/16
Dr. Loev is the best!!!
Cecilia V.
Submitted 12/20/16
I'm going back when ever in need any dentistry done. I love the service everyone in the office gives. It's super positive and so far everything looks and feels great. It's where I'll refer friends and family for their needs as well. Hilghy recommend !
John S.
Submitted 12/20/16
Dr. Heinic is fantastic. I love the way my teeth feel after a visit.
Ken K.
Submitted 12/19/16
Dr. Heinic is wonderful and always takes great care of me...and my teeth. I enjoy getting to see Dr. Loev and the friendly office team.
Ariel W.
Submitted 12/19/16
great!
John H.
Submitted 12/14/16
No matter what city I've lived in the most important professional in my life has always been my dentist. I put more stock in my relationship with him/her than even my general practitioner. Dr. Heinic has been the most exceptional dentist I've ever and I trust him implicitly. I recommend him to all my friends who value quality dental care as much as I do.
Lore K.
Submitted 12/12/16
Been with these guys for over 30years!! The commute from the Peninsula doesn't keep me away from their great care and customer service. Had my regular check up this afternoon. Dr. Heinic noticed an issue with a crown which needed to be replaced. Instead of sending me home and trying to reschedule some other time, he consulted with Dr. Loev who was perfectly happy to take care of it right then, even though it meant staying late. Wonderfully personal and exceptional care!!
Carolyn B.
Submitted 12/12/16
Very professional and very caring treatment. Thank you
Scott B.
Submitted 12/09/16
The same as always. Great! I have been going to DR. Love for 20 years and i highly recommend him.
Walter W.
Submitted 12/08/16
Excellent and friendly teeth cleaning. Top notch and 5 star!!

Insurance Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed. We accept any non-HMO dental insurance that allows patients to choose their own dentist.

Assurant Employee Benefits
Cigna DPPO
Delta Dental
Guardian
MetLife Dental