Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
Edward L. Loev, DMD -  - Dentist

Edward L. Loev, DMD

Dentist located in Union Square, San Francisco, CA

145 total reviews

Dr. Edward L. Loev always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 145 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Edward Loev below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cecilia V.
Submitted 12/20/16
I'm going back when ever in need any dentistry done. I love the service everyone in the office gives. It's super positive and so far everything looks and feels great. It's where I'll refer friends and family for their needs as well. Hilghy recommend !
John S.
Submitted 12/20/16
Dr. Heinic is fantastic. I love the way my teeth feel after a visit.
Ken K.
Submitted 12/19/16
Dr. Heinic is wonderful and always takes great care of me...and my teeth. I enjoy getting to see Dr. Loev and the friendly office team.
Ariel W.
Submitted 12/19/16
great!
John H.
Submitted 12/14/16
No matter what city I've lived in the most important professional in my life has always been my dentist. I put more stock in my relationship with him/her than even my general practitioner. Dr. Heinic has been the most exceptional dentist I've ever and I trust him implicitly. I recommend him to all my friends who value quality dental care as much as I do.
Lore K.
Submitted 12/12/16
Been with these guys for over 30years!! The commute from the Peninsula doesn't keep me away from their great care and customer service. Had my regular check up this afternoon. Dr. Heinic noticed an issue with a crown which needed to be replaced. Instead of sending me home and trying to reschedule some other time, he consulted with Dr. Loev who was perfectly happy to take care of it right then, even though it meant staying late. Wonderfully personal and exceptional care!!
Carolyn B.
Submitted 12/12/16
Very professional and very caring treatment. Thank you
Scott B.
Submitted 12/09/16
The same as always. Great! I have been going to DR. Love for 20 years and i highly recommend him.
Walter W.
Submitted 12/08/16
Excellent and friendly teeth cleaning. Top notch and 5 star!!
James W.
Submitted 12/08/16
Dr. Heinic is always amazing. Couldn't be happier.
Natalia M.
Submitted 12/08/16
Always a great experience! Dr. Loev and his staff are truly wonderful
Lori F.
Submitted 12/07/16
Friendly and accommodating staff!
Anna Y.
Submitted 12/06/16
Best cleaning I've had. Painless. Even scheduling is seamless and accomodating.
Hien N.
Submitted 12/05/16
very friendly service.
Sergio P.
Submitted 12/02/16
You probably heard…I have to go to the dentist…Ouch!, but not with this team of professionals. I've been going to Dr. Loev's office for over 12 years and have always appreciated the care I have received, starting with the moment you walk in the door and engage with the front office staff. Thank you Dr. Love, Dr. Heinic, Elena and the staff. Sergio P.
Esther S.
Submitted 12/01/16
I've been going to Dr. Loev's office for over 20 years and have always appreciated the care I have received. Great people, and Dr. Heinic, Dr. Loev and the staff are great.
Calvin J.
Submitted 12/01/16
I discovered Dr Loev's office through an offer that I bought for teeth whitening. Great office full of very professional and lovely people. Teeth cleaning as we all know can be scary, but Gad always makes it a fun time!
Elizabeth O.
Submitted 12/01/16
Dr Loev's office has perhaps the most professional, friendly staff of any medical office I visit. In addition to being an excellent dentist, Dr Loev is always warm and welcoming; together with his staff he makes the chore of visiting the dentist feel nothing like a chore at all! I plan to never use another dentist again!
Emily G.
Submitted 11/30/16
Dr. Heinic is wonderful! He remembers where I have sensitivity and is always careful to be as gentle as possible.
Asa D.
Submitted 11/28/16
I was revisiting the doctor for ultrasonic scaling work. Excellent cleaning and attention to detail!

Insurance Accepted

This is a short-list of just some of the plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed. We accept any non-HMO dental insurance that allows patients to choose their own dentist.

Assurant Employee Benefits
Cigna DPPO
Delta Dental
Guardian
MetLife Dental